Bible Search
Committee on Ministry
Moderator: Rev. Bill Samford

The Committee on Ministry functions to support congregations in calling and working with professional leadership, to act as pastor and counselor to individuals called to leadership in the church, and to facilitate the relations between congregations, teaching elders, ruling elders, Christian educators, and the presbytery toward a healthy and vital ministry.


Class of 2021

  • Rev. Dave Brague                                        Lackawanna Valley
  • Carol Cowan (2nd)                                       Hawley
  • Rev. Dr. Carol Fleming                                 Church of Christ Uniting

Class of 2020

  • Rev. Bill Blackie (2nd)                                   Bethany
  • Rev. Rebecca Tanner (2nd)                          Ashley
  • Virginia Woodruff                                          Camptown

Class of 2019

  • Rev. Dr. Martha Jordan                                Covenant
  • Rev. Bill Samford* (2nd)                               Hawley
  • Judy Smith (2nd)                                          Elmhurst